» » North Mississippi Allstars - Prayer for Peace
full-dateMP3 1792 mb. | FLAC 1130 mb. | WMA: 1306 mb.
Rock and Pop

North Mississippi Allstars - Prayer for Peace flac album

North Mississippi Allstars - Prayer for Peace flac album

Performer: North Mississippi Allstars
Title: Prayer for Peace
Style: American Trad Rock,Retro-Rock,Southern Rock,Americana,Blues-Rock,Boogie Rock,Roots Rock
Duration: 42:36
Location: Arlyn Studios, Austine, TX
Relesed: June 2, 2017
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 521
Other formats: WAV APE MMF TTA XM MPC

The band is composed of two brothers, Luther Dickinson (guitar, lowebow, vocals) and Cody Dickinson (drums, keyboards, electric washboard, vocals). Duwayne Burnside, who formerly played second guitar in the band, is a son of R. L. Burnside, also played on some of the band's tracks.

Prayer for Peace is a set comprised mostly of blues and folk covers played by Luther & Cody Dickinson assisted by a cast of friends and longstanding collaborators. While five tracks were tracked at Grand Royal Studios in Memphis with co-producer Boo Mitchell, the remainder of the 11 tunes were cut all over the country with a host of guest musicians. This music is eternal, and their obvious reverence for it is shown in how easily they just let it come through. No matter where it was recorded or who plays on it, the feel is the same: Open, willing, and wooly.

Prayer for Peace, 03:40. Need to Be Free, 04:28. Miss Maybelle, 02:40.

ALBUM, TITLE: Prayer For Peace. Release year, date: 2017. COUNTRY: United States (Hernando, Mississippi). 01. Prayer For Peace 02. Need To Be Free 03. Miss Maybelle 04.

Bird Without a Feather. MusicBrainz: Prayer for Peace.

Album: Prayer For Peace. Previously on NewAlbumReleases.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Prayer for Peace Oteil Burbridge / Cody Dickinson / Luther Dickinson North Mississippi Allstars 3:40
2 Need to Be Free Luther Dickinson / Junior Kimbrough North Mississippi Allstars 4:28
3 Miss Maybelle R.L. Burnside North Mississippi Allstars 2:40
4 Run Red Rooster R.L. Burnside / Luther Dickinson North Mississippi Allstars 2:20
5 Stealin Will Shade North Mississippi Allstars 2:54
6 Deep Ellum Traditional North Mississippi Allstars 4:19
7 Bird Without a Feather R.L. Burnside North Mississippi Allstars 4:34
8 You Got to Move Mississippi Fred McDowell North Mississippi Allstars 2:03
9 61 Highway Mississippi Fred McDowell North Mississippi Allstars 3:05
10 Long Haired Doney R.L. Burnside North Mississippi Allstars 4:39
11 Bid You Goodnight Traditional North Mississippi Allstars 5:02
12 P4P2017 North Mississippi Allstars 2:52


Tom Bejgrowicz - Art Direction, Design, Photography
Chris Bell - Mixing
Boo Mitchell - Engineer, Producer
Kenny Brown - Guitar
Oteil Burbridge - Bass, Composer
R.L. Burnside - Composer
Chad Cuttill - Vocal Engineer
Billy Wayne Davis - Quotation Author
Dominic Davis - Bass, Bass (Upright)
Cody Dickinson - Composer, Drums, Piano, Programming, Remixing, Synthesizer Bass, Vocals
Luther Dickinson - Composer, Guitar, Vocals
The Dickson Brothers - Producer
Kevin Houston - Engineer, Post Production Editor, Vocal Engineer
Ben Iorio - Engineer
Junior Kimbrough - Composer
Grahame Lesh - Vocals
Gavin Lurssen - Mastering
Mississippi Fred McDowell - Composer
Jason McEntire - Engineer
Danielle Nicole - Bass, Vocals
Sharisse Norman - Vocals
North Mississippi Allstars - Primary Artist
Jacob Sciba - Engineer, Guitar, Restoration
Will Shade - Composer
Andy Taub - Engineer
Shardé Thomas - Fife, Vocals
Traditional - Composer
Duane Trower - Engineer
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved