» » John Labelle - Don't Say No
full-dateMP3 1294 mb. | FLAC 1701 mb. | WMA: 1837 mb.

John Labelle - Don't Say No flac album

John Labelle - Don't Say No flac album

Performer: John Labelle
Title: Don't Say No
Style: Hard Bop
Duration: 55:41
Location: CBC Studio 13, Montreal, Canada
Relesed: October 21, 1997
Recording date: November 18, 1996 - April 18, 1997
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 194
Other formats: TTA MP3 AIFF MOD DTS VOC

Don't Say No is the second album by Billy Squier, released on April 13, 1981. It stands as Squier's biggest career album, including the hits "In the Dark", "Lonely Is the Night", "My Kinda Lover" and "The Stroke". The album hit the Top Five on the Billboard album chart and remained on the chart for over two years (111 weeks). The Stroke" was the first single, reaching number 17 on the Billboard Hot 100, and an even bigger hit at rock radio, hitting number 3 on the Mainstream Rock chart.

On My Own (Album Version). Авторы текста и музыки. Carole Bayer Sager, Burt Bacharach. Безопасный режим: выкл.

Billy Squier released 'Don't Say No' in April 1981. Everyone loves an overnight success story, but fame and fortune far more often follow years of hard work - as they did for Billy Squier after the release of his second solo album, Don't Say No. Released in April 1981, Don't Say No arrived at a moment when few people had ever heard of Squier, but served as the culmination of years spent discovering and refining his sound. He'd released his solo debut, The Tale of the Tape, less than a year before - and although the record failed to catch hold on the pop charts, it made inroads at rock radio with a handful of tracks

Friends Never Say Goodbye è un singolo di Elton John. Composto da Elton John, il testo è opera di Tim Rice, Friends Never Say Goodbye è estratto dall'album del 2000 The Road to Eldorado Soundtrack, colonna sonora del film della DreamWorks La strada per El Dorado, di cui costituisce la quarta traccia. Si presenta come un chiarissimo pop latino; sono infatti prominenti le chitarre suonate da Davey Johnstone

Say Goodbye To Cankles. Original Album Classics. The Essential John McLaughlin.

Don't Say No Lyrics: We live in confusion times--my world is a vice, Nobody gets out alive. you take good care of your boy Don't say no. Got me a ticket sittin' on a gold mine Send me the int'rest, take me where the sun shines Come 'round to see me from time to time Bring it to me when I'm busted .

Cordes, clarinette, flûtes et percussions conversent ou se fondent avec les boucles, nappes, brumes et orages dessinés par Labelle". La Vie brings together the slide guitar, maloya rhythms and cues from Stravinsky. Labelle is clearly a very talented musician, composer and producer. His synthesis of modal harmonies and tribal rhythms is very reminiscent of the ‘Fourth World’ created by the venerable Jon Hassell".

Road Trip Late Night Hanging Out Introspection Partying. With new John Lee Hooker songs, new versions of old Hooker songs, four duets with and a new song by Van Morrison, Don't Look Back continues the venerable bluesman's string of excellent albums in his '90s renaissance. Produced by Morrison, it also celebrates the 25th anniversary of their first recording together, as Morrison guested on Hooker's seminal Never Get Out of These Blues Alive in 1972.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 It's So Lovely (Being Here With You) John Labelle John Labelle 4:21
2 Them for Montreal John Labelle John Labelle 3:58
3 The Losers Steve Amirault / John Labelle John Labelle 6:19
4 Don't Say No Steve Amirault / John Labelle John Labelle 3:43
5 First Call Steve Amirault / John Labelle John Labelle 3:59
6 I'll Be Polite John Labelle John Labelle 5:55
7 Not This Time John Labelle John Labelle 4:43
8 Your Heart Isn't in It Anymore John Labelle John Labelle 3:57
9 Why Don't We? Steve Amirault / John Labelle John Labelle 5:45
10 I Love Her John Labelle John Labelle 4:08
11 Just Believe Steve Amirault John Labelle 8:53


Steve Amirault - Arranger, Composer, Piano
Alain de Grosbois - Producer
Aaron Doyle - Flugelhorn, Trumpet
David Grott - Trombone
Kelly Jefferson - Flute, Sax (Tenor)
Billy Kerr - Multi Instruments
John Labelle - Composer, Liner Notes, Primary Artist, Vocals
Dave Laing - Drums
Yves Lepage - Engineer
Bill Mahar - Arranger, Flugelhorn, Trumpet
Bob Parsons - Arranger, Multi Instruments
Arnold B. Schwisberg - Executive Producer
Jocelyn Veilleux - French Horn
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved