» » Kevin Hays - Seventh Sense
full-dateMP3 1617 mb. | FLAC 1728 mb. | WMA: 1132 mb.

Kevin Hays - Seventh Sense flac album

Kevin Hays - Seventh Sense flac album

Performer: Kevin Hays
Title: Seventh Sense
Style: Post-Bop,Jazz Instrument,Piano Jazz
Duration: 01:03:41
Location: Systems II, Brooklyn, NY
Relesed: 1994
Recording date: January 12, 1994 - January 13, 1994
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 184
Other formats: RA DXD TTA AIFF XM VOC

Kevin Hays - Seventh Sense/Kevin Hays - Seventh Sense. Kevin Hays - Seventh Sense/Kevin Hays - Seventh Sense. Live At Smalls '2008.

4. My Man's Gone Now. 5. Interlude. 8. East Of The Sun. 9. Makyo. other times, lush showers of notes; the excellent Steve Nelson colors this album like a French impressionist and Seamus Blake just powers it along, though sometimes delicately. Gershwin's My Man's Gone Now, played so emotionally, followed by Hindemith's delicate Interlude, are especially affecting.

Kevin Hays (born May 1, 1968) is an American jazz pianist and composer. He began playing in New York while still at high school and led his first record date in 1990. He has recorded more than twenty albums as leader or co-leader, including three each for SteepleChase and Blue Note Records. He led a long-standing trio with bassist Doug Weiss and drummer Bill Stewart, and has also sung with his New Day Trio of bassist Rob Jost and drummer Greg Joseph.

Kevin Hays you mentioned today in your live stream that the Hays 5 . .nd 6 were in production. The Hays7 is Yuxin’s newest 7x7, made in collaboration with world-renowned big cube solver, Kevin Hays. The Hays7 is famous for setting multiple continental and world records, most notably Kevin.

Kevin Hays (born May 1, 1968) is an American jazz pianist. He is known for the Kevin Hays Trio and being in the Bill Stewart Trio. Featured on dozens of recordings with a variety of leading jazz artists, ten CDs as leader, three on Blue Note Records, he has played with Sonny Rollins, Benny Golson, Ron Carter, Joe Henderson, Roy Haynes, John Scofield, Donald Harrison, Chris Potter, Al Foster, Buster Williams, Art Farmer, and others. In 1995 Sonny Rollins invited Hays to join his group, and a year and a half later guitarist John Scofield wanted Hays to tour in his "Quiet" band

Contribute to Kevin Hays.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Take the D Flat Train Kevin Hays Kevin Hays 5:48
2 Seventh Sense Kevin Hays Kevin Hays 6:55
3 Three Pillars Kevin Hays Kevin Hays 7:12
4 My Man's Gone Now George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin / DuBose Heyward Kevin Hays 8:23
5 Interlude Kevin Hays 5:47
6 Space Acres Bill Stewart Kevin Hays 7:07
7 Little B's Poem Bobby Hutcherson Kevin Hays 5:05
8 East of the Sun Brooks Bowman Kevin Hays 7:55
9 Makyo Kevin Hays Kevin Hays 4:33
10 Black Narcissus Joe Henderson Kevin Hays 4:56


Brian Blade - Drums
Seamus Blake - Sax (Tenor)
Brooks Bowman - Composer
Magda Dajani - Stylist
George Gershwin - Composer
Ira Gershwin - Composer
Kevin Hays - Composer, Piano, Primary Artist
Joe Henderson - Composer
DuBose Heyward - Composer
David Hughes - Photography
Bobby Hutcherson - Composer
Steve Nelson - Vibraphone
Patrick Roques - Art Direction, Design
John Scofield - Producer
Bill Stewart - Composer
Allan Tucker - Mastering
Doug Wiess - Bass
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved