» » Be Bop Deluxe - Bop to the Red Noise
full-dateMP3 1127 mb. | FLAC 1321 mb. | WMA: 1519 mb.
Rock and Pop

Be Bop Deluxe - Bop to the Red Noise flac album

Be Bop Deluxe - Bop to the Red Noise flac album

Performer: Be Bop Deluxe
Title: Bop to the Red Noise
Style: Album Rock,Art Rock
Relesed: 1986
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 759
Other formats: MIDI WMA APE VOC AA VOX

Sunburst Finish is the third studio album by art rock band Be-Bop Deluxe, released in February 1976. It was recorded in Abbey Road Studios, London. The album contains what would become one of their few forays into chart success; the February 1976 single "Ships in the Night", which reached number 23 in the UK Singles Charts. Keyboardist Andy Clark, who had served as a temporary member during Be-Bop Deluxe's 1975 Futurama tour, joined the band as a full member for this album.

Features Song Lyrics for Be Bop Deluxe's Bop to the Red Noise album. Be Bop Deluxe Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Lyricapsule: The Surfaris Drop ‘Wipe Out’; June 22, 1963. RIFF’d: Nas’ ‘Nasir’. Lyricapsule: The Byrds Drop ‘Mr. Tambourine Man’; June 21, 1965.

Bop to the Red Noise. This 12-tune compilation is a tidy overview of the band's star-crossed five-year history in the 1970s. From the radio-friendly "Ships in the Night" to the show-stopping "No Trains to Heaven," it's an excellent introduction to a quicksilver band that never found the wider audience it deserved. While punk battled disco as the decade closed, mercurial guitarist Bill Nelson and the rest of the band issued the wonderfully campy "Don't Touch Me (I'm Electric)," which makes a rare appearance on this hard-to-find English release.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Bop to the Red Noise" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. The Web's Largest Resource for.

Original Album Series - Студийный альбом от Be Bop Deluxe. В альбом вошло 55 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 03:23:54. Be Bop Deluxe Ships In The Night. Be Bop Deluxe-Sister Seagull (BBC 1975). Maid In Heaven (2004 Remastered Version). Legs & Co - 'Maid In Heaven' Top Of The Pops Be Bop Deluxe.

Modern Music (Be-Bop Deluxe album). Modern Music is the fourth studio album by the British progressive rock group Be-Bop Deluxe. It was produced by band leader Bill Nelson and producer/engineer John Leckie. but it was Be Bop's peak, not its breakthrough. All songs written and composed by Bill Nelson.

So 'Red Noise' (The prog record company Harvest insisted on adding the prefix 'Bill Nelson's' for marketing purposes), was Bill's attempt to make music for the modern kids. I played it and it was great,like a more 'herky' but less 'jerky' XTC. Bill was also a champion of 'A Flock Of Seagulls' whom I also secretly dig as a very,very, guilty pleasure. but the Red Noise album is terrific and is still something I pluck off the shelf for a semi-regular listen nowadays. Thanks for posting the demos, am REALLY looking forward to hearing those! 14 November 2017 at 00:58.

Red Noise is also considered by some Be-Bop fans as a Be-Bop Deluxe continuation because of Sound-on-Sound's similarity to the emerging electronic character of Be-Bop's final studio album, Drastic Plastic, released the previous year. An interview with Bill Nelson in 1979 hints that several of the songs in Sound-on-Sound were written during his Be-Bop Deluxe days and might have been included in any Be-Bop album subsequent to Drastic Plastic had that band remained together. Ideal Homes", "Instantly Yours" on B-side of single "Do You Dream In Colour" (1980) these two tracks feature the lark/Peer lineup Cocteau.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Ships in the Night Bill Nelson Be Bop Deluxe
2 Life in the Air Age Bill Nelson Be Bop Deluxe
3 Main in Heaven Bill Nelson Be Bop Deluxe
4 Jean Cocteau Bill Nelson Be Bop Deluxe
5 3rd Floor Heaven Bill Nelson Be Bop Deluxe
6 Rocket Cathedrals Robert Bryan Be Bop Deluxe
7 No Trains to Heaven Bill Nelson Be Bop Deluxe
8 Orphans of Babylon Bill Nelson Be Bop Deluxe
9 Modern Music Bill Nelson Be Bop Deluxe
10 New Precision Bill Nelson Be Bop Deluxe
11 Don't Touch Me (I'm Electric) Bill Nelson Be Bop Deluxe
12 For Young Moderns Bill Nelson Be Bop Deluxe


Be Bop Deluxe - Primary Artist
Robert Bryan - Composer
Bill Nelson - Composer
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved