» » Heatmiser - Mic City Sons
full-dateMP3 1402 mb. | FLAC 1483 mb. | WMA: 1702 mb.
Rock and Pop

Heatmiser - Mic City Sons flac album

Heatmiser - Mic City Sons flac album

Performer: Heatmiser
Title: Mic City Sons
Style: Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock
Duration: 38:35
Relesed: October 29, 1996
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 825
Other formats: WAV AA ASF VQF MOD VOC

Mic City Sons is the third and final album by American indie rock band Heatmiser, released on October 29, 1996 through record label Caroline. Mic City Sons is the band's only recording for a major label. However, when individuals at Virgin Records learned the band might be on the verge of disbanding, the album was subsequently licensed for release through the smaller sister independent label Caroline Records (also an EMI subsidiary) and their independent distributor of the same name.

UMG (от лица компании "EMI"); Sony ATV Publishing, BMI - Broadcast Music In. и другие авторские общества (1). Композиция. Pop In G. Исполнитель. UMG (от лица компании "EMI"); BMI - Broadcast Music In.

The quartet's finest and final album, Mic City Sons features a decidedly more pop feel than its predecessors and marks Smith's maturation into the role of the band's visionary. Songs like "Plain Clothes Man" and "You Gotta Move" exhibit the interplay of soulful, smooth vocals over gentle guitar strumming that has been so evident in Smith's.

Album · 1996 · 12 Songs. Released as the band was in the process of splitting up, Mic City Sons not only captures that formative moment, but also a style of alt-rock that spent the early ’90s moving from the underground to the mainstream. Particularly great are Pop in G and See You Later, whose blend of quiet angst and Beatlesesque hooks play like sun breaking through the gray of Smith’s Pacific Northwest skies. Mic City Sons Heatmiser.

Producer, Recorded By – Heatmiser, Rob Schnapf, Tom Rothrock. Written-By – Elliott Smith (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 8, 9, 11, 12), Neil Gust (tracks: 3, 4, 6, 7, 10). Notes.

I will admit that I am one of the many who have probably stumbled across Heatmiser just through an obsession with Elliott Smith.

Though the band’s implosion was certainly disappointing, they exited in as impressive a way as possible. Not so much a bang as a brilliant glow, Mic City Sons is the elegant and understated final hurrah from one of the most vastly underrated bands of the past 20 years.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Mic City Sons" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. Missing lyrics by Heatmiser? Know any other songs by Heatmiser?

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Get Lucky Neil Gust / Elliott Smith Heatmiser 2:50
2 Plainclothes Man Neil Gust / Elliott Smith Heatmiser 3:28
3 Low-Flying Jets Neil Gust / Elliott Smith Heatmiser 2:50
4 Rest My Head Against the Wall Neil Gust / Elliott Smith Heatmiser 3:31
5 The Fix Is In Neil Gust / Elliott Smith Heatmiser 4:38
6 Eagle Eye Neil Gust / Elliott Smith Heatmiser 2:18
7 Cruel Reminder Neil Gust / Elliott Smith Heatmiser 2:41
8 You Gotta Move Neil Gust / Elliott Smith Heatmiser 2:08
9 Pop in G Neil Gust / Elliott Smith Heatmiser 3:18
10 Blue Highway Neil Gust / Elliott Smith Heatmiser 2:48
11 See You Later Neil Gust / Elliott Smith Heatmiser 3:43
12 Half Right Heatmiser 4:22


Sean Croghan - Vocals (Background)
Aaron Day - Vocals
Neil Gust - Composer, Photography
Heatmiser - Engineer, Primary Artist, Producer
Tony Lash - Mixing, Photography
Stephen Marcussen - Mastering
Tom Rothrock - Engineer, Mixing, Producer
Rob Schnapf - Engineer, Mixing, Producer
Elliott Smith - Composer
Storm Tharp - Photography
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved