» » The The - Solitude
full-dateMP3 1292 mb. | FLAC 1799 mb. | WMA: 1969 mb.
Rock and Pop

The The - Solitude flac album

The The - Solitude flac album

Performer: The The
Title: Solitude
Style: Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,College Rock,Post-Punk,Dance-Rock
Duration: 50:00
Relesed: 1993
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 354
Other formats: AU VQF DXD MP4 MP3 APE

Solitude by In My Despair, released 19 April 2018 1. Welcome To M. .2. Fears 3. Set The Fire 4. 10 Steps 5. Solitude 6. When I Can't Stop The Way 7. Passion 8. My Rainy June 9. Emptiness In My Head 10. Despair. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

For the most part, it's an entertaining, compelling album, but that's not to say the original versions of most of the songs aren't superior. Some tracks definitely fared better upon original release. That Was the Day" is a slower, somewhat goofy alternate version of The The's minor classic "This Is the Da. It's weakest element seems to be the cheap-sounding keyboard that dominates the mix. It's almost as if the song has been turned into a theme song for a children's television program. Dis-infected" in no way improves on the.

Solitude confirms that this is not the case. King Midas Sound’s fourth album feels like a plunge into the abyss. Without exaggeration, it is one of the bleakest testaments to heartbreak in the annals of recorded sound. Its atmosphere resembles that of a collapsed star-black, isolated, unfathomably dense. These 60 minutes pass like a dark night of the soul, stretched out to eternity.

The Metal Mind album then has a version of Transcendiing Sentinels with the original vocalist singing. He's not bad, but he's no Rob Lowe! The Brainticket album has a rather murky (rehearsal?) recording of unreleased song, CIty of Armageddon. This one is a good up-tempo one, as fast as anything on the album. Simply put, this 1990 debut by Solitude Aeturnus is the best album I’ve ever heard. Their subsequent releases, especially Beyond the Crimson Horizon, came very close to matching it, but none were fully successful in doing so. This is one of those albums where everything comes together – vocals, songwriting, even the production – as weak as it is, it adds to the epic nature of the disc, something which would be lacking with a modern, ultra-crisp production job.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 That Was the Day Matt Johnson The The 4:00
2 Dis-Infected Matt Johnson The The 5:27
3 Jealous of Youth Matt Johnson The The 4:19
4 The Violence of Truth Matt Johnson The The 5:31
5 Helpline Operator Matt Johnson The The 5:02
6 Another Boy Drowning Matt Johnson The The 6:06
7 Solitude Eddie DeLange / Duke Ellington / Irving Mills The The 2:42
8 Dolphins Fred Mills / Fred Neil The The 3:41
9 Dogs of Lust Matt Johnson The The 3:08


Danny Cummings - Percussion
Eddie DeLange - Composer
James Eller - Bass, Guitar (Bass)
Duke Ellington - Composer
Mark Feltham - Harmonica
Jim Fitting - Harmonica
Nick Hunt - Assistant Engineer
Matt Johnson - Bass, Composer, Guitar, Guitar (Electric), Harmonica, Melodica, Organ, Piano, Producer, Remixing, Strings, Vocals
Keith Joyner - Guitar (Electric), Vocals
Felix Kendall - Engineer, Mixing
Andy Kubiszewski - Drums
Bruce Lampcov - Engineer, Mixing Engineer, Producer, Remixing
Johnny Marr - Guitar, Guitar (Baritone), Guitar (Bass), Guitar (Electric), Harmonica
Fred Mills - Composer
Irving Mills - Composer
Owen Morris - Engineer
Roli Mosimann - Producer
Fred Neil - Composer
Jared Michael Nickerson - Bass
Richard Norris - Assistant Engineer
Dee Palmer - Drums
Andrew Poppy - Strings
Ashley Slater - Trombone
Bruce Smith - Drums
Rob Sutton - Remixing
The The - Primary Artist
Howie Weinberg - Mastering
Wix - Organ (Hammond)
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved