» » Dierks Bentley - Riser
full-dateMP3 1730 mb. | FLAC 1504 mb. | WMA: 1513 mb.

Dierks Bentley - Riser flac album

Dierks Bentley - Riser flac album

Performer: Dierks Bentley
Title: Riser
Style: Contemporary Country,Neo-Traditionalist Country
Duration: 46:14
Location: Blackbird Studios
Relesed: February 25, 2014
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 358
Other formats: MMF AHX MOD MP3 AIFF MP1

Riser (stylized as RISER) is the seventh studio album by American country music singer Dierks Bentley. The album was nominated for Best Country Album at the 57th Annual Grammy Awards. The album includes the singles "Bourbon in Kentucky", "I Hold On", "Drunk on a Plane", "Say You Do". and the title track Riser.

For a decade, every single Dierks Bentley release placed at least in Billboard's Country Top 20, usually making it to the Top Ten. That streak came to an end in 2013, when "Bourbon in Kentucky" - the first single from his in-the-works seventh album, Riser, and a duet with 2013's hot star Kacey Musgraves to boot - stiffed, going no further than 40 on the country charts. Such a thing doesn't happen to a big country star, so action needed to be taken: Bentley revised Riser, adding some levity to an album that nevertheless remains highly contemplative

The Lights From the Chemical Plant. Compared to what gets played on country radio, Dierks Bentley can almost sound like a traditionalist, with his hickory voice and songs about drinking, and whose tones range on his seventh album from tormented ( Bourbon in Kentucky ) to goofy ( Drunk on a Plane )

The sonic differences between ‘Riser’ and Dierks Bentley’s five previous studio albums (excluding ‘Up on the Ridge’) are subtle, but important. The Arizona-raised singer drops the rumbling, rambling, licks that made up many of his biggest hits and adds great lyrical depth. Riser’ is by far Bentley’s most personal album. I Hold On,’ ‘Damn These Dreams’ and the title track are vulnerable and imperfect, which is in a way, perfect. Melodic choruses don’t always snap neatly into place.

Album · 2014 · 12 Songs. Riser is a perfect example of what makes Dierks Bentley a true country modernist.

Bourbon In Kentucky, 03:44. Here On Earth, 04:25. Drunk On a Plane, 04:14.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Bourbon in Kentucky Hillary Lindsey / Gordie Sampson / Ryan Tyndell Dierks Bentley 3:45
2 Say You Do Shane McAnally / Trevor Rosen / olha Dierks Bentley 3:40
3 I Hold On Dierks Bentley / Brett James Dierks Bentley 4:40
4 Pretty Girls Jessi Alexander / Dierks Bentley / Jon Randall Dierks Bentley 3:39
5 Here on Earth Dierks Bentley / Ross Copperman / Ryan Tyndell Dierks Bentley 4:25
6 Drunk on a Plane Dierks Bentley / Josh Kear / Chris Tompkins Dierks Bentley 4:14
7 Five Dierks Bentley / Ross Copperman / Ryan Tyndell Dierks Bentley 4:45
8 Riser Travis Meadows / Steve Moakler Dierks Bentley 4:10
9 Sounds of Summer Zach Crowell / Matt Jenkins / Adam Sanders Dierks Bentley 3:22
10 Damn These Dreams Dierks Bentley / Ross Copperman / Jaren Johnston Dierks Bentley 3:25
11 Back Porch Cary Barlowe / Jaren Johnston / Hillary Lindsey Dierks Bentley 3:12
12 Hurt Somebody Matt Fleener / Shane McAnally / Mark Nesler Dierks Bentley 2:57


Jessi Alexander - Composer, Vocals (Background)
Sam Ashworth - Vocals (Background)
Cary Barlowe - Composer
Dierks Bentley - Composer, Primary Artist
Arturo Buenahora, Jr. - Executive Producer
Ross Copperman - Composer, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Keyboards, Mandolin, Mixing, Overdub Engineer, Producer, Programming, Vocal Engineer, Vocals (Background)
Paul "Paco" Cossette - Assistant
Zach Crowell - Composer
Dan Dugmore - Dobro, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Pedal Steel
Fred Eltringham - Drums, Percussion
Matt Fleener - Composer
Kenny Greenberg - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Rob Hajacos - Fiddle
Lee Hendricks - Bass
Mark Hill - Bass
Dan Hochhalter - Banjo, Fiddle
Jedd Hughes - Guitar (Electric)
Brett James - Composer
Matt Jenkins - Composer
Scott Johnson - Production Assistant
Jaren Johnston - Banjo, Composer, Guitar (Acoustic), Producer, Vocals (Background)
Josh Kear - Composer
Brian Layson - Banjo, Guitar (Electric), Mandolin
Jason Lehning - Hammond B3, Keyboards, Synthesizer
Hillary Lindsey - Composer, Vocals (Background)
Tony Lucido - Bass
Shane McAnally - Composer
Travis Meadows - Composer
Andrew Mendelson - Mastering
Steve Moakler - Composer
Nino Muñoz - Photography
Kacey Musgraves - Vocals (Background)
Karen Naff - Art Direction
Mark Nesler - Composer
olha - Composer
Jon Randall - Composer, Vocals (Background)
Mickey Raphael - Harmonica
Matt Rausch - Digital Editing
Trevor Rosen - Composer
Gordie Sampson - Composer
Adam Sanders - Composer
F. Reid Shippen - Engineer, Mixing, Percussion
Nick Spezia - Assistant
Chris Stapleton - Vocals (Background)
Bryan Sutton - Guitar (Acoustic), Mandolin
Chris Tompkins - Composer
Ilya Toshinskiy - Banjo, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Mandolin
Ryan Tyndell - Composer, Guitar (Electric), Keyboards, Mandolin, Percussion, Vocals (Background)
Brian David Willis - Digital Editing
Charlie Worsham - Banjo, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Mandolin, Ukulele
Craig Wright - Drums, Percussion
Jonathan Yudkin - String Arrangements, String Engineer, String Writing, Strings
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved