» » Joel Harrison - Free Country
full-dateMP3 1738 mb. | FLAC 1171 mb. | WMA: 1884 mb.

Joel Harrison - Free Country flac album

Joel Harrison - Free Country flac album

Performer: Joel Harrison
Title: Free Country
Style: Guitar Jazz,Jazz Instrument
Duration: 01:05:41
Location: Peter Karl Studio
Relesed: June 17, 2003
Recording date: January, 2002 - January, 2003
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 222
Other formats: AHX AA AC3 VQF ADX VOC

Free Country is an album by the American jazz guitarist and arranger Joel Harrison released in June 2003. It consists of jazz interpretations of country and folk songs. The album contains musical contributions from David Binney, Uri Caine and, as a guest vocalist, Norah Jones. Free Country has received praise from music critics for its success in fusing the jazz and country genres.

Artist: Joel Harrison Album: Angel Band: Free Country Volume 3 Genre: Modern Creative Origin USA Released: 2018 Quality: mp3, 320 kbps Tracklist: America The Beautiful (00:06:26) Jerusalem Ridge (00:05:12) Ring Of Fire (00:04:27) 900 Miles (00:05:34) We Shall Rise (00:05:39) Angel Band (00:09:26) My Epitaph (00:03:50) Osage Stomp. 00:04:01) Wichita Lineman (00:05:59) Go Rest High On That Mountain (00:04:47) Lost Indian (00:04:32) Blue Eyes Cryin’ In The Rain (00:03:18).

Joel Harrison (2). Profile: Guitarist, singer and songwriter. Joel Harrison (2). The Wheel ‎(CD, Album).

Joel Harrison is an American jazz guitarist, singer, composer, and arranger. Style:MLA Chicago APA. "Free Country Album.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist - Artist (Sample). 1. 30. I Walk the Line. I Walk the Line by Joel Harrison.

This is certainly an intriguing release. Guitarist Joel Harrison recorded a dozen songs associated with country music, some of them quite traditional, but he recast them in surprising ways, making the CD title of Free Country fit quite well. Sometimes his steel guitar pays respect to the melodies and at other times he freaks out a bit on his electric guitar. None of the vocalists are that outstanding, and an instrumental "This Land Is Your Land" receives a surprisingly downbeat rendition.

No, there's nothing wrong with your ears. We just stopped the music because you haven't touched the player in a while. Hey, you haven't touched the player in a while.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 I Walk the Line Johnny Cash Joel Harrison 5:03
2 Lonesome Road Blues Traditional Joel Harrison 3:29
3 Wayfaring Stranger Traditional Joel Harrison 6:47
4 This Land Is Your Land Woody Guthrie Joel Harrison 6:01
5 Twelve Gates to the City Traditional Joel Harrison 4:57
6 Tennessee Waltz Pee Wee King / Redd Stewart Joel Harrison 6:11
7 Hell Broke Loose in Georgia Traditional Joel Harrison 5:25
8 Folsom Prison Blues Johnny Cash Joel Harrison 6:41
9 Tender Years George Jones Joel Harrison 3:13
10 Will the Circle Be Unbroken A. F. Carter / A.P. Carter Joel Harrison 6:04
11 Sing Me Back Home Merle Haggard Joel Harrison 3:35
12 Lone Pilgrim Adger M. Pace / Traditional / B.F. White Joel Harrison 8:15


Act - Record Label
David Binney - Guest Artist, Sampling, Saxophone
Uri Caine - Guest Artist, Piano
A. F. Carter - Composer
A.P. Carter - Composer
Johnny Cash - Composer
Tony Cedras - Accordion
Sean Conly - Bass
Woody Guthrie - Composer
Merle Haggard - Composer
Joel Harrison - Arranger, Bass (Electric), Fretless Bass, Guitar (Steel), Liner Notes, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals
George Jones - Composer
Norah Jones - Guest Artist, Vocals
Pee Wee King - Composer
Peter Krüll - Artwork, Design
Allison Miller - Drums
Adger M. Pace - Composer
Nanette Rosen - Photography
John Rosenberg - Recording
John Rosenburg - Engineer
Redd Stewart - Composer
Rob Thomas - Violin
Traditional - Composer
B.F. White - Composer
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved