» » Marc Cohn - Listening Booth: 1970
full-dateMP3 1687 mb. | FLAC 1518 mb. | WMA: 1776 mb.
Rock and Pop

Marc Cohn - Listening Booth: 1970 flac album

Marc Cohn - Listening Booth: 1970 flac album

Performer: Marc Cohn
Title: Listening Booth: 1970
Style: Adult Contemporary,Contemporary Singer/Songwriter,Contemporary Pop/Rock
Duration: 43:00
Relesed: July 20, 2010
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 625
Other formats: TTA VQF ADX DTS MP2 MP4

Listening Booth: 1970 is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Marc Cohn, released in 2010.

Listening Booth: 1970 is an homage to the hit songs of that year. As a youth, Cohn claims he crouched inside a soundproof booth at his local record shop and was blown away by what he heard in these songs and others. He's claimed in interview that these songs and others like them set him upon his chosen path as a musician.

In 2010, Cohn returned with Listening Booth: 1970, a collection of cover songs that were originally released during the titular year. The album peaked at number 28 on the Billboard 200 album chart. In addition to crossing genres from rock to soul to folk and pop, it featured vocal performances from India. Arie, Jim Lauderdale, Aimee Mann and Kristina Train In 2014, Cohn released his first original song in more than seven years, The Coldest Corner in the World

Only 9 left in stock (more on the way). The album features Marc's personal interpretations of classic songs written by and/or made famous in 1970 by Paul McCartney, John Lennon, Cat Stevens, Van Morrison, John Fogerty and CCR, Smokey Robinson, Joe Cocker, Simon & Garfunkel, Eric Clapton and several more. Songs include 'Wild World,' 'The Tears of A Clown,' 'The Letter,' 'Maybe I'm Amazed' and 'Make it With You' and features guest duet with India.

Features Song Lyrics for Marc Cohn's Listening Booth: 1970 album. Marc Cohn - Listening Booth: 1970 Album Lyrics. 1. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours Lyrics.

A Conversation With Marc Cohn. MC: My producer John Leventhal and I sat in the studio and went through all these amazing tunes. It became clear to me that these were great songs, but it was really the beginning of when I decided I wanted to be a musician

Look at Me. Maybe I'm Amazed. Make It with You. The Letter. The Only Living Boy in New York. The Tears of a Clown. Long As I Can See the Light. Bonus track on Barnes & Noble release. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours.

Songs from Listening Booth: 1970 by (with Aimee Mann), (with India. Free download and listen Listening Booth: 1970. with Jim Lauderdale). with Kristina Train). Tracks count: 12. Views: 13. (with Jim Lauderdale) - New Speedway Boogie 04:40. Marc Cohn - Long As I Can See The Light 03:15. Marc Cohn - The Only Living Boy In New York 04:26.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Wild World Cat Stevens Marc Cohn 4:14
2 Look at Me John Lennon Marc Cohn 3:05
3 Maybe I'm Amazed Paul McCartney Marc Cohn 3:17
4 Make It with You Marc Cohn 3:50
5 The Letter Wayne Carson Marc Cohn 2:42
6 The Only Living Boy in New York Paul Simon Marc Cohn 4:26
7 After Midnight J.J. Cale Marc Cohn 2:50
8 The Tears of a Clown Henry Cosby / Smokey Robinson / Stevie Wonder Marc Cohn 3:47
9 No Matter What Pete Ham Marc Cohn 3:41
10 New Speedway Boogie Jerry Garcia Marc Cohn 4:40
11 Into the Mystic Van Morrison Marc Cohn 3:13
12 Long as I Can See the Light John Fogerty Marc Cohn 3:15


J.J. Cale - Composer
Wayne Carson - Composer
Reuben Cohen - Mastering
Marc Cohn - Liner Notes, Primary Artist, Vocals
Henry Cosby - Composer
Rick DePofi - Engineer, Horn, Mixing, Percussion, Producer
John Fogerty - Composer
Jerry Garcia - Composer
Pete Ham - Composer
Bas Hartong - A&R
Rich Hinman - Pedal Steel
India.Arie - Main Personnel, Vocals
Mike Jason - Executive Producer
Olivia Kim - Editorial Research
Curtis King - Vocals (Background)
Jim Lauderdale - Main Personnel, Vocal Harmony
John Lennon - Composer
John Leventhal - Arranger, Bass, Engineer, Guitar, Keyboards, Mixing, Organ, Percussion, Producer
Tim Luntzel - Bass (Upright)
Gavin Lurssen - Mastering
Karen Malluk - Project Manager
Aimee Mann - Main Personnel, Vocal Harmony
Gail Marowitz - Art Direction, Design
Paul McCartney - Composer
Van Morrison - Composer
Shawn Pelton - Drums
Smokey Robinson - Composer
Paul Simon - Composer
Cat Stevens - Composer
Kristina Train - Main Personnel, Vocal Harmony
Jennifer Tzar - Photography
James "D-Train" Williams - Vocals (Background)
Kenny Williams - Vocal Harmony, Vocals (Background)
Susan Winslow - Project Manager
Stevie Wonder - Composer
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved