» » The Blockheads - Staring Down the Barrel
full-dateMP3 1333 mb. | FLAC 1546 mb. | WMA: 1338 mb.
Rock and Pop

The Blockheads - Staring Down the Barrel flac album

The Blockheads - Staring Down the Barrel flac album

Performer: The Blockheads
Title: Staring Down the Barrel
Style: Pub Rock
Duration: 44:49
Location: Eastcote Studios, London, England
Relesed: April 21, 2009
Recording date: 2007
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 717
Other formats: DTS DXD AC3 MP4 ADX AU

Staring Down The Barrel - Dirty Money, Prophet Of Doom, Life In Your Hands and 10 more tracks from this album here for free. More albums by this artist. Staring Down The Barrel. From: The Blockheads. Count: 10. Views: 6. Staring Down The Barrel tracks.

Staring Down The Barrel. Released by Warner Music Group Apr 2009 10 Tracks. Staring Down The Barrel is a English album released on Apr 2009. Staring Down The Barrel Album has 10 songs sung by The Blockheads. Listen to all songs in high quality & download Staring Down The Barrel songs on Gaana. attr("src", $('. de tp.

The Blockheads announce new album, tour and biopic – exclusive. NME Feb 10, 2009 9:00 am GMT. Ian Dury's old band ready 'Staring Down The Barrel'. The Blockheads have revealed details of a new album to be released this April. The band – who have carried on without leader Ian Dury since his death in 2000 – will release ‘Staring Down The Barrel’ on April 6. The album is the second the band have released since Dury‘s death

Formed in 1977 to promote Ian Durys' album New Boots and Panties!! on the first Stiff Records tour of the UK, Chaz Jankel, Norman Watt-Roy, Charlie Charles, John Turnbull and Mick Gallagher became known as 'The Blockheads' (a reference to a song on Dury's album). As 'Ian Dury & The Blockheads' they went back out on tour, this time without Jankel, and in 1978 released "What a Waste"/"Wake Up and Make Love with Me" a single that reached number five in the . In 1982 Ian Dury & The Blockheads disbanded and were not to play together again until 1987 when they went out to Japan in June to play three shows in four days, disbanding again until 1990 when the death of Charles in September of that year re-united them to play two Benefit gigs at The Forum, Camden Town in aid of Charles' family. Same Horse Different Jockey.

The Blockheads have continued after Dury's death, contributing to the 2001 tribute album Brand New Boots and Panties, then releasing Where's the Party (2004), Staring Down the Barrel (2009), and the live album 30 Live At the Electric Ballroom (2008) to mark the 30th anniversary of New Boots and Panties!!. Dury frequently stated (as, for example, in both his biographies Sex And Drugs And Rock And Roll: The Life Of Ian Dury and Ian Dury & The Blockheads: Song By Song) that he saw Dickie as a pathetic figure. He would reflect this on-stage by breaking down in the final part of the song, as if about to cry, before returning to shout the final lines.

2004 pop. The Blockheads - No Go Central Staring Down The Barrel, 2009 05:29. Ian Dury, The Blockheads - If I Was With a Woman Live At Rockpalast, 2012 04:22. The Blockheads - Express Yourself Boys Will Be Boys, 2014 05:40. Ian Dury, The Blockheads - Clevor Trever Live At Rockpalast, 2012 05:12. The Blockheads - Where's The Party? Where's The Party?, 2004 04:56. The Blockheads - Funny Farm Where's The Party?, 2004 03:32. Ian Dury, Ian Dury & The Blockheads, The Blockheads - (Take Your Elbow Out The Soup) You’re Sitting On The Chicken Laughter, 1980 02:34

The Blockheads were originally the backing band for the late Ian Dury. They briefly split after Dury's death in 2000, and then reformed in 2002 for a tour spotlighting Dury's classic songs. They have since recorded four studio albums of new material and continue to tour. ンバー: Charley Charles, Chas Jankel, Dave Lewis (2), Derek Hussey, Dylan Howe, Gilad Atzmon, John Roberts (13), John Turnbull, Lee Harris (13), Micky Gallagher, Norman Watt-Roy, Terry Edwards. リエーション: すべてを閲覧中 The Blockheads.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Roll Over Derek Hussey / Chaz Jankel The Blockheads 4:48
2 Greed Derek Hussey / Chaz Jankel The Blockheads 4:22
3 A Little Knowledge Derek Hussey / Chaz Jankel The Blockheads 4:02
4 George the Human Pigeon Derek Hussey / Chaz Jankel The Blockheads 4:25
5 No Go Central Derek Hussey / Chaz Jankel The Blockheads 5:29
6 Prophet of Doom Derek Hussey / Chaz Jankel The Blockheads 3:09
7 Hold Tight Derek Hussey / Chaz Jankel The Blockheads 5:08
8 Life in Your Hands Derek Hussey / Chaz Jankel The Blockheads 5:02
9 Dirty Money Derek Hussey / Chaz Jankel / Elaine Jankel The Blockheads 4:00
10 Elegant Style Derek Hussey / Chaz Jankel The Blockheads 4:24


Gilad Atzmon - Clarinet, Saxophone
Philip Bagenal - Engineer, Mixing
Peter Blake - Cover Art, Graphic Design
The Blockheads - Primary Artist
The Breezeblocks - Vocals (Background)
Paul Castle - Engineer, Mixing
Paul Castle - Engineer, Mixing
Mick Gallagher - Hammond B3, Management, Organ (Hammond)
Lee Harris - Management
Dylan Howe - Drums
Derek Hussey - Composer, Mixing, Vocals
Chloe Jackson - Photography
Chaz Jankel - Clavinet, Composer, Guitar, Mixing, Piano, Yamaha Keyboards
Elaine Jankel - Composer
Dave Lewis - Sax (Tenor)
Dave Lewis - Sax (Tenor)
Anna Tjan - Engineer
John Turnball - Guitar, Spoons, Ukulele
John Turnbull - Guitar, Spoons, Ukulele
Norman Watt-Roy - Bass
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved