» » Paula Atherton - Groove with Me
full-dateMP3 1598 mb. | FLAC 1543 mb. | WMA: 1586 mb.

Paula Atherton - Groove with Me flac album

Paula Atherton - Groove with Me flac album

Performer: Paula Atherton
Title: Groove with Me
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Duration: 01:00:20
Location: The Music Lab, NY
Relesed: June 16, 2009
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 190
Other formats: MP4 AIFF VQF ASF VOX FLAC

Atherton's vehicle of seduction is a bit curious. The disc is called Groove with Me, so the listener might wonder why the rhythms are so light and breezy on the tropical-flavored opener, "Marimba Island. On the CD cover, she's holding what looks like a tenor sax, so why is she charming us with her breezy flute? That's where patience and continued listening pay off - what follows is pretty darn gritty and funky.

Paula Atherton is a smooth jazz singer, songwriter, and woodwind player from New York City. JB" with Cindy Bradley, Adam Hawley and me Live @ BB Kings Kalimba Music Night. 8. 2. Between You And Me Live @ BB Kings. 33. 5. See all. Posts. 11 July at 21:34 ·. Paula Atherton. 11 July at 21:33 ·. Oct 13th, 2019 Destin, FL!

Listen to Groove With Me in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Tracklist: 01. Marimba Island 02. There Ain't Nothin' 03. Block Party 04. Whenever You Come Around 05. JB 06.

Groove With Me. Paula Atherton - Send Down an Angel 04:18. Paula Atherton - Block Party 03:50. Paula Atherton - Winds of Change (Yes We Can) 04:31. Paula Atherton - There Ain't Nothin' 04:51. Paula Atherton - Marimba Island 04:43. Paula Atherton - Falling 04:05. Paula Atherton - Funk It Up! 04:19. Paula Atherton - There Ain't Nothin' (Vocal) 04:40. Paula Atherton - Whenever You Come Around 04:40. Paula Atherton - Say It Baby 04:40.

Groove With Me - Light as Air, Jb, Send Down an Angel and 12 more tracks from this album here for free. More albums by this artist. Groove With Me. From: Paula Atherton. Count: 12. Views: 43. Groove With Me tracks. Light as Air. Jb. Send Down an Angel. Winds of Change (Yes We Can).

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Marimba Island Paula Atherton Paula Atherton 4:43
2 There Ain't Nothin' Paula Atherton Paula Atherton 4:51
3 Block Party Paula Atherton Paula Atherton 3:50
4 Whenever You Come Around Paula Atherton / S. Deale Paula Atherton 4:40
5 JB Paula Atherton Paula Atherton 4:42
6 Send Down an Angel Paula Atherton / L. Gimenez Paula Atherton 4:18
7 Say It Baby Paula Atherton Paula Atherton 4:40
8 Winds of Change (Yes We Can) Paula Atherton Paula Atherton 4:31
9 Light as Air Paula Atherton Paula Atherton 6:13
10 You're All I Need to Get By Nickolas Ashford / Valerie Simpson Paula Atherton 4:48
11 Funk It Up! Paula Atherton Paula Atherton 4:19
12 Falling Paula Atherton / L. Gimenez Paula Atherton 4:05
13 There Ain't Nothin' [Vocal Version] Paula Atherton Paula Atherton 4:40


Greg Adams - Trumpet
Chris Anderson - Trumpet
Chris Anderson - Trumpet
Nickolas Ashford - Composer
Paula Atherton - Composer, Flute, Primary Artist, Sax (Alto), Sax (Soprano), Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Stanley Banks - Bass, Bass Instrument
Steve Briody - Guitar
Darin Brown - Keyboards
Deanna Carroll - Vocals (Background)
Devon Cass - Photography
Vinny Conigliaro - Drums
Vinny Conigliaro - Drums
Lionel Cordew - Drums
Roy de Jesus - Bass Instrument
S. Deale - Composer
Schuyler Deale - Audio Production, Bass, Bass Instrument, Producer
John Deley - Keyboards
David Delhomme - Keyboards
La-Rita Gaskins - Vocals (Background)
Larita Gaskins - Vocals (Background)
Rick Gilbert - Photography
L. Gimenez - Composer
Lou Gimenez - Arranger, Audio Engineer, Audio Production, Engineer, Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Guitars, Mixing, Producer, Sitar, String Arrangements
Roland Guerrero - Percussion
Onaje Allan Gumbs - Keyboards, Piano
Bill Heller - Audio Production, Keyboards, Producer
Scott Hull - Mastering
Chris Long - Audio Engineer, Engineer
Randy Merrill - Audio Engineer
Chieli Minucci - Guitar (Electric)
Naomion - Vocals (Background)
Baron Raymonde - Sax (Baritone), Sax (Tenor)
Emedin Rivera - Percussion
Valerie Simpson - Composer
Fred Walcott - Percussion
Brad Wrolstad - Graphic Design
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved