» » Langhorne Slim - Be Set Free
full-dateMP3 1596 mb. | FLAC 1704 mb. | WMA: 1716 mb.
Rock and Pop

Langhorne Slim - Be Set Free flac album

Langhorne Slim - Be Set Free flac album

Performer: Langhorne Slim
Title: Be Set Free
Style: Alternative Folk,Alternative Singer/Songwriter,Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock,Alternative Country-Rock,Americana
Duration: 38:06
Relesed: September 29, 2009
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 946
Other formats: DXD AUD VQF MPC DTS APE

Langhorne Slim is the third studio album by the New York-based folk singer Langhorne Slim and is the first album released under the Kemado recording label, released in 2008. Spinning Compass" – 1:54. Rebel Side of Heaven" – 2:33. Hello Sunshine" – 2:27. Diamonds and Gold" – 3:40. The Honeymoon" – 2:03. The Tipping Point" – 2:07.

The Guardian has called Langhorne Slim 'one of the greatest live acts have ever seen. Or consider a donation?

com it is that easy : ) enjoy. Most popular lyric tags. We do not have any tags for Be Set Free lyrics. Sweet Olive Tree Lyrics. In the Midnight Lyrics.

Lyrics By, Music By – Langhorne Slim. Mastered By – Roger Seibel. Mixed By – Tucker Martine, Tucker Martine. Photography By – Frank Hill. Photography By – Simone Cecchetti. Piano, Organ, Electric Piano, Clavinet, Accordion, Vibraphone – Sam Kassirer. Producer – Chris Funk.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). I had never heard of this band/person before yet I saw them come up on the MSN Music site when the album came out. Since it was streaming for free there, I gave it a listen and was impressed enough to give it a few more listens and eventually I bought it. I dug around for his older stuff and it didn't seem as consistent as this album. I don't like to put artists in a strict category but I think the "alternative folk rock" description suits them best. I'd peg them as a more-Americana Ryan Adams

Langhorne Slim-Be Set Free 1 guitar tab, guitar tabs, bass tabs, chords and guitar pro tabs. Artist: Langhorne Slim Song: Be Set Free. Standard Tuning - Capo 1. Intro: G B7 Em C G B7 Em C.

Langhorne Slim’s shtick-the ramblin’ folkie troubadour, with accompanying nasal yelp and requisite weather-beaten cap-is a tough act to sell. You’re only competing with Woody Guthrie and the young Bob Dylan. The songs had better be good. On his third full album, Slim adds some pop sheen to the expected folkie raggedness, but Woody can rest easy, and Bob doesn’t need to think twice. These are mediocre, and sometimes painfully inept, approximations of classic lovelorn folk tunes. At a short 38 minutes, the times aren’t changin’ fast enough

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Back to the Wild Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 2:20
2 Say Yes Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 3:05
3 I Love You, But Goodbye Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 3:06
4 Land of Dreams Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 3:10
5 Cinderella Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 2:48
6 Be Set Free Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 2:38
7 For a Little While Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 3:21
8 Sunday by the Sea Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 2:32
9 Leaving My Love Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 3:37
10 Yer Wrong Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 2:40
11 Blown Your Mind Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 2:10
12 So Glad I'm Coming Home Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 3:17
13 Boots Boy Langhorne Slim Langhorne Slim 3:22


Sebastian Bibb Barett - Flugelhorn, Trumpet
Matt Brown - Guitar (Electric), Sax (Alto)
Malachi DeLorenzo - Drums, Percussion, Vocals (Background)
Ashleigh Flynn - Vocals
Chris Funk - Banjo, Guitar (Nylon String), Guitar (Tenor), Hammer Dulcimer, Pedal Steel, Producer, Sax (Baritone), Vocals (Background)
Frankie Hill - Photography
Sam Kassirer - Accordion, Chord Organ, Clavinet, Farfisa Organ, Fender Rhodes, Hammond B3, Piano, Pump Organ, Vibraphone, Wurlitzer
Daniel Lamb - Trombone
Langhorne Slim - Composer, Guitar, Illustrations, Piano, Primary Artist, Vocals
Tucker Martine - Mixing
Lisa Molinaro - Viola
Jason Powers - Engineer
Jeff Ratner - Bass (Electric), Bass (Upright), Keyboards, Vocals (Background)
Adam Selzer - Engineer
Annalisa Tornfelt - Violin, Vocals
Laura Veirs - Vocals (Background)
Erika Wennerstrom - Vocals
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved