» » Dean Miller - Platinum
full-dateMP3 1134 mb. | FLAC 1840 mb. | WMA: 1340 mb.

Dean Miller - Platinum flac album

Dean Miller - Platinum flac album

Performer: Dean Miller
Title: Platinum
Style: Contemporary Country
Duration: 35:12
Relesed: September 6, 2005
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 659
Other formats: VOX AIFF MOD XM MP3 ASF

Platinum is the title of the third studio album recorded, but only the second to be released, by American country music artist Dean Miller. It was released in 2005 on Koch Records. It followed an unreleased second album, Just Me, which he recorded in 2002 for Universal South Records. Platinum produced only one non-charting single prior to the closure of Koch's country division

Producer – Dean Miller. Manufactured by Shock Records under exclusive license from Koch Entertainment LLC Made in Australia.

On Platinum, Miller emerges foremost as a fitfully brilliant songwriter. Working with multiple co-writers, a handful of Miller’s compositions- On A Good Day, especially, but also opener Hard Love and Stronger Than Your Love -rank among the most creative, clever songwriting coming out of Nashville these days, songs that are grounded in the working-class vernacular without becoming pandering and show a wicked self-analytical streak. Platinum may not live up to the commercial status of its title, but it affirms that Miller certainly has the potential to make quite a name for himself on the strength of his songwriting. Though Madonna’s 2015 album Rebel Heart was infamously plagued by leaks, the singer has kept a tight lid on the follow-up, Madame X. Until last week, that is.

Dean Miller is the self-titled debut album of American country music artist Dean Miller. Three singles were released from it: "Nowhere, USA", "My Heart's Broke Down (But My Mind's Made Up)", and "Wake Up and Smell the Whiskey", which was previously recorded by Brett James on his 1995 self-titled debut. Respectively, these three songs reached numbers 54, 67, and 57 on the Hot Country Songs charts. The track "I Feel Bad" features a spoken-word intro by radio host Ralph Emery. His third album, Platinum, was finally issued in 2005 on Audium Entertainment. Nowhere, USA" (Dean Miller) – 3:22. Wake Up and Smell the Whiskey" (Miller, Brett James) – 2:51. I Used to Know Her" (Miller, Sharon Rice) – 4:19.

RIAA’s historic Gold® & Platinum® Program defines success in the recorded music industry. Originally conceived to honor artists and track sound recording sales, Gold & Platinum Awards have come to stand as a benchmark of success for any artist-whether they’ve just released their first song or Greatest Hits album. Check out our interactive timeline to learn about the program’s storied history

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Hard Love Dean Miller / Liz Rose Dean Miller 3:16
2 105 Fred Eaglesmith Dean Miller 2:56
3 Ready for the Rain Dean Miller / Liz Rose Dean Miller 3:00
4 Whiskey Wings Eric Church / Dean Miller Dean Miller 3:08
5 Stronger Than Your Love Dean Miller Dean Miller 2:59
6 I've Been a Long Time Leaving Dean Miller 2:34
7 Coming Back to You Dean Miller / Lindy Robbins Dean Miller 4:08
8 On a Good Day Dean Miller Dean Miller 3:35
9 Right Now Dean Miller / Danny Orton Dean Miller 3:07
10 Yes Man Dean Miller / Troy Olson Dean Miller 2:49
11 Music Executive Dean Miller Dean Miller 3:40


Kimberly Barlow - Vocal Harmony
Eddie Bayers - Drums, Main Personnel
Mike Brignardello - Bass, Bass Instrument, Main Personnel
Kristini Cheri - Make-Up
Aaron Chmielewski - Assistant Engineer
Eric Church - Composer
Fred Eaglesmith - Composer
Michael Gomez - Photography
Kenny Greenberg - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Main Personnel
Rob Hajacos - Fiddle
Jeff King - Guitar (Electric), Main Personnel
Mills Logan - Audio Engineer, Engineer, Mixing
Ken Love - Mastering
Dean Miller - Audio Production, Composer, Main Personnel, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals
Greg Morrow - Drums, Main Personnel
Gordon Mote - Hammond B3, Keyboards, Main Personnel, Organ (Hammond), Piano
Troy Olson - Composer
Danny Orton - Composer
Russ Pahl - Dobro, Guitar (Steel), Main Personnel
Alison Prestwood - Bass, Bass Instrument, Main Personnel
Lindy Robbins - Composer
Tammy Rogers - Fiddle, Mandolin, Viola
Liz Rose - Composer
Britt Savage - Vocal Harmony
Glenn Sweitzer - Art Direction, Design
Russell Terrell - Vocal Harmony
Biff Watson - Guitar (Acoustic), Main Personnel
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved