» » Stevie Holland - Life Goes On
full-dateMP3 1662 mb. | FLAC 1541 mb. | WMA: 1201 mb.

Stevie Holland - Life Goes On flac album

Stevie Holland - Life Goes On flac album

Performer: Stevie Holland
Title: Life Goes On
Duration: 40:13
Relesed: 2015
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 516
Other formats: ADX AHX MPC MP2 AA FLAC

ARTIST: Stevie Holland. ALBUM, TITLE: Life Goes On. Release year, date: 2015. Vocalist Stevie Holland has blazed quite a path for herself. She is fifteen years into a career that has produced seven recordings, the most recent being the present impressionistic Life Goes On. While always refined, Holland takes her refinement to a gilded level that is almost a vapor, an essence. She never overuses her perfectly balanced soprano voice, erring always on the side of sophistication and pure simplicity. Holland approaches ten Gary William Friedman-arranged standards and originals like Matisse beginning his Jazz series

Life Goes On is the fifth release by jazz vocalist and musical star Stevie Holland and it displays her impressive ability to employ her compelling voice, range, beat, and nuances on the songs selected, the result of which reveals her as a special singer in both the jazz and popular music genres.

Authors: Dorothy Fields, Sigmund Romberg) (Piano Solo: Randy Ingram) (Arrangement: Gary William Friedman) (Vocal: Stevie Holland).

Life Goes On is a studio album by jazz vocalist Stevie Holland. It is Holland’s eighth album and was released on June 30, 2015, by 150 Music. Personnel - Todd Barkan, producer - Gary William Friedman, arrangements - Randy Ingram, piano - Peter Brendler, bass - Jeff Davis, drums - Nicholas Payton, trumpe. mage: Life goes on Stevie Holland. Night and Day (song). Night and Day" is a popular song by Cole Porter that was written for the 1932 musical Gay Divorce.

Biography by Stewart Mason. Instead of running through the umpteenth rendition of "M. ead Full Biography.

Life Goes On, Trae's fourth, is nothing if not a war with and against grief. Yeah, there are three or four abscesses in song and guest selection- Yung Joc having the first verse on the album is near unforgivable- but the album's core sequence holds up a classic emotional curve. The album moves itself through woozy motions like a patient bedridden and etherized. Dark, recursive bubbles and springs of viscous Texas funk (courtesy of under-the-radar producers like Mr. Rodgers and . A & Info) fill in the gaps around Trae's voice. He's stuck in moments he can't get out of: "Swang" from 2006's Restless reappears as the beat for "Give My Last Breathe".

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Skylark Hoagy Carmichael / Johnny Mercer Stevie Holland 3:46
2 Out of This World Harold Arlen / Johnny Mercer Stevie Holland 4:31
3 Tea for Two Irving Caesar / Stevie Holland / Joe Mooney / Vincent Youmans Stevie Holland 3:13
4 Never Gary William Friedman / Stevie Holland Stevie Holland 4:31
5 Another Grey Morning James Taylor Stevie Holland 4:10
6 April Show Dorothy Fields / Sigmund Romberg Stevie Holland 4:37
7 Tomorrow's Looking Brighter Today Gary William Friedman / Stevie Holland Stevie Holland 2:57
8 99 Miles From L.A Hal David / Albert Hammond Stevie Holland 4:28
9 Not While I'm Around Stephen Sondheim Stevie Holland 4:42
10 Life Goes On Benard Ighner Stevie Holland 3:18


Blake Allen - Viola
Harold Arlen - Composer
Todd Barkan - Producer
Peter Brendler - Bass
Irving Caesar - Composer
Hoagy Carmichael - Composer
Lily Chu - Violin
Hal David - Composer
Jeff Davis - Drums
Dorothy Fields - Composer
Kevin Frias - Assistant Engineer
Gary William Friedman - Arranger, Composer, Executive Producer
Albert Hammond - Composer
Stevie Holland - Composer, Executive Producer, Liner Notes, Primary Artist, Vocals
Benard Ighner - Composer
Randy Ingram - Piano
Breanne Joseph - Art Direction, Design
John McGarity - Photography
Tiffany Walling McGarity - Photography
Johnny Mercer - Composer
Joe Mooney - Composer
Nicholas Payton - Trumpet
Michael Perez-Cisneros - Mastering
Sigmund Romberg - Composer
Marcus Rose - Viola
Stephen Sondheim - Composer
James Taylor - Composer
Jacob Yates - Cello
Vincent Youmans - Composer
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved