» » Hawkwind - Electric Teepee
full-dateMP3 1631 mb. | FLAC 1106 mb. | WMA: 1247 mb.
Rock and Pop

Hawkwind - Electric Teepee flac album

Hawkwind - Electric Teepee flac album

Performer: Hawkwind
Title: Electric Teepee
Style: Art Rock,Hard Rock,Heavy Metal,Prog-Rock
Duration: 01:14:25
Location: Earth Studios
Relesed: 1992
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 488
Other formats: WMA AAC MPC AC3 XM DMF

Electric Teepee was the first album to show Hawkwind's interest in o sounds, but those elements do not pervade the album like they do on It Is the Business of the Future to Be Dangerous. In fact, the disc opens with the fast-paced, hard-edged rocker "LSD. That cut is pure modern Hawkwind space rock energy. Another smoking rocker included in this set is the Alan Davey-penned piece "The Secret Agent. It is one of the stronger cuts ever done by the modern Hawkwind, and it alone is worth getting this album

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Electric Teepee" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. Missing lyrics by Hawkwind? Know any other songs by Hawkwind?

Hawkwind - Electric Teepee. Electric Tepee is the seventeenth studio album by the English space rock group Hawkwind, released in 1992. It spent one week on the UK albums chart at After a European tour in March and April 1991, long-standing keyboardist Harvey Bainbridge chose to leave the group. Female singer Bridget Wishart would also end her association with the group in September

The booklet includes an essay on the album, but no lyrics.

Hawkwind - electric teepee new vinyl record. The 17th studio album for the band "Electric Tepee" turned out to be quite an excellent album featuring some of their most endearing material since the masterful "Chronicle of the Black Sword". Since then the material has been very touch and go with many tracks just instrumentals with voice overs but on this album the songs are terrific and although the spaceship had crash landed in the past, the sound on this release is certainly a return to form.

Tracklist: 1. LSD, 2. Blue Shift, 3. Death Of War, 4. The Secret Agent, 5. Garden Pests, 6. Space Dust, 7. Snake Dance, 8. Mask Of The Morning, 9. Rites Of Netherworld, 10. Don’t Understand, 11. Sadness Runs Deep, 12. Right To Decide, 13. Going To Hawaii, 14. Electric Tepee.

Hawkwind suffered from their annual molt of band members in between Space Bandits and Electric Tepee. This time around they lost their vocalist and the man behind the keyboards, Harvey Bainbridge. But how would the loss of such an important band member as Bainbridge affect the band" The result is Electric Tepee, an album which goes back to the early style of Hawkwind. In amongst the longer songs are plenty of new space jams, which give the album a similar feel to that of Levitation.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 LSD Richard Chadwick / Alan Davey Hawkwind 8:14
2 Blue Shift Alan Davey Hawkwind 4:20
3 Death of War Dave Brock / Ron Tree Hawkwind 4:47
4 The Secret Agent Dave Brock Hawkwind 8:11
5 Garden Pests Dave Brock / Alan Davey Hawkwind 2:09
6 Space Dust Dave Brock / Alan Davey Hawkwind 5:20
7 Snake Dance Harvey Bainbridge / Dave Brock / Richard Chadwick / Alan Davey Hawkwind 3:51
8 Mask of the Morning Dave Brock Hawkwind 8:50
9 Rites of the Netherworld Dave Brock Hawkwind 0:36
10 Don't Understand Dave Brock / Richard Chadwick / Alan Davey Hawkwind 7:03
11 Sadness Runs Deep Dave Brock Hawkwind 5:58
12 Right to Decide Dave Brock / Alan Davey Hawkwind 4:24
13 Going to Hawaii Dave Brock / Richard Chadwick / Alan Davey Hawkwind 7:33
14 Electric Tepee Dave Brock Hawkwind 3:09


Alan Arthurs - Artwork
Harvey Bainbridge - Composer
Dave Brock - Composer, Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Brian Burrows - Layout Design, Sleeve Art, Type
Richard Chadwick - Composer, Drums, Vocals
Paul Cobbold - Engineer, Producer
Alan Davey - Bass, Composer, Keyboards, Vocals
Hawkwind - Primary Artist, Producer
Mike Heath - Paintings
Trevor Hughes - Reissue Assistant
Alasdair Moodie - Reissue Assistant
Mark Powell - Liner Notes, Remastering Coordination
Dave Roberts - Reissue Assistant
Phil Smee - CD Package Design
Ron Tree - Composer
Ben Wiseman - Digital Remastering
Reviews (1)
England’s Hawkwind had been around for over two decades by the time they released “Electric Teepee,” in 1992. The full-out psychedelic/space-rock/tribal/cosmic aural assault that had always been Hawkwind is in full force here. But the overall sound has been updated. Blistering, hook-filled songs like “The Secret Agent” and “Right To Decide” are interspersed with slower, synth-driven, still-very-trippy tracks such as “Blue Shift” and “Space Dust,” wonderfully incorporating the band’s recently acquired taste for ambient.Indeed, “Electric Teepee,” and similar releases, such as their next album, “It Is The Business Of The Future To Be Dangerous” (1994), exposed Hawkwind to new fans from the worlds of techno, ambience, and electronica, genres that the band certainly had a hand in influencing.Another standout on the album is the lead vocals, mostly by Dave Brock, whose intense, almost manic singing (in his heavy British accent), blends perfectly into the chaotic musical storm. Something not unfamiliar to Hawkwind fans, on what is easily one of their strongest post-‘70s efforts.

2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved