» » Jelly Roll Morton - Jelly Roll Morton [Timeless]
full-dateMP3 1419 mb. | FLAC 1761 mb. | WMA: 1413 mb.

Jelly Roll Morton - Jelly Roll Morton [Timeless] flac album

Jelly Roll Morton - Jelly Roll Morton [Timeless] flac album

Performer: Jelly Roll Morton
Title: Jelly Roll Morton [Timeless]
Style: New Orleans Jazz,Trad Jazz,Early Jazz
Duration: 01:05:31
Relesed: July 30, 1996
Recording date: April 6, 1923 - December 19, 1941
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 263
Other formats: MMF AU VOX DTS DXD AIFF

2015 Bonus Track Version. Rare Jazz Records - Classic Jazz Piano, Vol. 2. Jelly Roll Morton. Rare Jazz Records - The Great New Orleans Trombonist. The Only Jazz Album You'll Ever Need. The Award Winning Jelly Roll Morton, Scott Joplin and Winifred Atwell.

This budget LP has Jelly Roll Morton's 11 piano rolls, music that has also been issued on Biograph. Although these are not actually recordings of Morton live, his spirit does come through on the reproductions, particularly on "Grandpa's Spells," "King Porter Stomp" and "Mr. Jelly Lord. It is particularly interesting to hear these versions of "Sweet Man" and "Tin Roof Blues" for Morton never otherwise recorded those songs. 1 Froggie Moore Jelly Roll Morton 3:3.

Ferdinand Joseph LaMothe (October 20, 1890 – July 10, 1941), known professionally as Jelly Roll Morton, was an American ragtime and early jazz pianist, bandleader and composer who started his career in New Orleans, Louisiana. Widely recognized as a pivotal figure in early jazz, Morton was jazz's first arranger, proving that a genre rooted in improvisation could retain its essential spirit and characteristics when notated.

Прослушать Скачать 04:34. Slow Swing & Sweet Jazz Music. Прослушать Скачать 02:47. Why? Прослушать Скачать 01:46. Прослушать Скачать 02:50. Original Rags Original Mix. Прослушать Скачать 02:44. New Orleans Blues Joys. Прослушать Скачать 03:16. Прослушать Скачать 02:56. Прослушать Скачать 02:52. Don't You Leave Me Here. Прослушать Скачать 02:53

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Froggie Moore Jelly Roll Morton 3:03
2 London Blues (Cafe) Jelly Roll Morton 2:46
3 Kansas City Stomps Jelly Roll Morton 3:00
4 Milenberg Joys Jelly Roll Morton 3:21
5 Grandpa's Spells Jelly Roll Morton 2:49
6 Chicago Breakdown Jelly Roll Morton 3:03
7 King Porter Stomp Jelly Roll Morton 3:08
8 Dead Man Blues Jelly Roll Morton 2:43
9 Black Bottom Stomp Jelly Roll Morton 2:21
10 Sidewalk Blues Jelly Roll Morton 2:45
11 Schreveport Stomp Jelly Roll Morton 3:09
12 Midnight Mama Jelly Roll Morton 3:04
13 Windy City Blues (Stomp) Jelly Roll Morton 3:37
14 Wild Man Blues Jelly Roll Morton 3:05
15 Jelly Roll Blues Jelly Roll Morton 2:36
16 Jungle Blues Jelly Roll Morton 3:15
17 New King Porter Stomp Jelly Roll Morton 3:09
18 Sweetheart O' Mine Jelly Roll Morton 2:44
19 Wolverine Blues Jelly Roll Morton 2:54
20 Shoe Shiner's Drag Jelly Roll Morton 3:25
21 The Pearls Jelly Roll Morton 3:01
22 Original Jelly Roll Blues Jelly Roll Morton 2:33


Ovie Alston - Trumpet
Fernando Arbello - Trombone
Louis Armstrong - Cornet
Eddie Atkins - Trombone
Paul Barbarin - Drums
Chris Barber - Executive Producer
Ray Bauduc - Drums
Russell Bennett - Banjo, Guitar
Vic Berton - Drums
Gerard Bielderman - Production Coordination
Barney Bigard - Clarinet, Sax (Tenor)
Frank Black - Piano
William Blakeney - Trumpet
Rube Bloom - Piano
William Thornton Blue - Clarinet, Sax (Alto)
Vic Breidis - Piano
Henry Busse - Lead, Trumpet
Billy Butterfield - Trumpet
John Cali - Banjo
Joe Candullo - Lead, Violin
Jerome Carrington - Piano
James Carson - Clarinet, Sax (Tenor)
Sonny Clay - Lead, Piano
Bert Cobb - Bowed Bass
Booker Collins - Bass
Tony Colucci - Banjo
Doc Cook - Director
Ernest B. Coycault - Trumpet
Charles W. Creath - Lead, Trumpet
Bill Dart - Drums
Leonard Davidson - Clarinet
John R.T. Davies - Audio Restoration, Original Material
Bobby Davis - Clarinet, Sax (Alto), Sax (Soprano)
Laforest Dent - Sax (Alto), Sax (Baritone)
Baby Dodds - Drums
Johnny Dodds - Clarinet
Jimmy Dorsey - Clarinet, Sax (Alto)
Honore Dutrey - Trombone
Horace Eubanks - Clarinet, Sax (Alto)
Alfie Evans - Clarinet, Sax (Alto), Sax (Soprano)
Herschel Evans - Sax (Tenor)
Stump Evans - Sax (Alto), Sax (Soprano)
Hymie Farberman - Trumpet
Max Farley - Clarinet, Sax (Tenor)
Tommy Fellini - Banjo
Benny Goodman - Clarinet, Lead
Harry Goodman - Bass
Elwood Graham - Cornet
Vincent Grande - Trombone
Bob Haggart - Bass
Edmond Hall - Clarinet, Sax (Alto), Sax (Baritone)
Lionel Hampton - Lead, Vibraphone
Lil Hardin - Piano
Pat Hawes - Liner Notes
Coleman Hawkins - Sax (Tenor)
Clancy Hayes - Banjo
Thamon Hayes - Trombone
Clarence Heidke - Clarinet, Sax (Alto)
Fletcher Henderson - Arranger, Lead, Piano
J.C. Higginbotham - Trombone
Andrew Hilaire - Drums
Earl Hines - Piano
Claude Hopkins - Arranger, Lead, Piano
Ellis Horne - Clarinet
Darnell Howard - Clarinet, Sax (Alto)
Pete Jacobs - Drums
Harry James - Trumpet
Hilton Jefferson - Clarinet, Sax (Alto)
Bill Johnson - Bass
Walter Johnson Jr. - Drums
Jo Jones - Drums
Joe Kearns - Sax (Alto)
Clifford King - Clarinet, Sax (Alto)
John Kirby - Bass
Billy Kyle - Piano
Nappy Lamare - Guitar
Dick Lammi - Bowed Bass
Sam Lanin - Director
Yank Lawson - Trumpet
Sonny Lee - Trombone
Harlan Leonard - Clarinet, Sax (Alto)
Sylvester Lewis - Trumpet
Fud Livingston - Clarinet, Sax (Alto)
Matty Matlock - Arranger, Clarinet, Sax (Alto)
Leo McConville - Trumpet
Dick McDonough - Banjo, Guitar
Jimmy McPartland - Cornet
Willie McWashington - Drums
Glenn Miller - Trombone
Miff Mole - Trombone
Jelly Roll Morton - Piano, Primary Artist
Bennie Moten - Lead, Piano
Turk Murphy - Trombone
Gregoire Nakchounian - Clarinet, Lead, Sax (Alto), Sax (Bass)
Red Nichols - Cornet, Trumpet
Jimmie Noone - Clarinet
Kid Ory - Trombone
Walter Page - Bowed Bass
Jean Paques - Piano
Jerome Pasquall - Clarinet, Sax (Tenor)
Pat Patterson - Banjo
Ben Pollack - Drums
Russell Procope - Sax (Alto)
Chelsea Quealey - Trumpet
Orlando Roberson - Vocals
Gil Rodin - Sax (Tenor)
Adrian Rollini - Sax (Bass)
William"Bill" Rollins - Sax (Tenor)
Wally Rose - Piano
Luis Russell - Piano
Babe Russin - Sax (Tenor)
Jack Russin - Piano
Arthur Schutt - Piano
Bud Scott - Banjo
Robert Shelly - Banjo
Bob Shoffner - Trumpet
Ward Silloway - Trombone
Zutty Singleton - Drums
The Russell Smith Orchestra - Trumpet
Warren Smith - Trombone
Charlie Spivak - Trumpet
Johnny St. Cyr - Banjo
Bobby Stark - Trumpet
Rex Stewart - Cornet
Sam Tall - Banjo
Joe Tarto - Bowed Bass
Jules Testaert - Trombone
Ben Thigpen - Drums
Henry Turner - Bass
Wim Van Eyle - Discography
Woodie Walder - Clarinet, Sax (Tenor)
Lu Watters - Cornet, Lead
Herb Weil - Drums
Henry Wells - Trombone
Freddy White - Guitar
Ria Wigt - Production Coordination
Wim Wigt - Executive Producer
Mary Lou Williams - Piano
Sandy Williams - Trombone
Lammar Wright, Jr. - Cornet
Bob Zurke - Piano
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved