» » Division Day - Beartrap Island
full-dateMP3 1798 mb. | FLAC 1869 mb. | WMA: 1906 mb.
Rock and Pop

Division Day - Beartrap Island flac album

Division Day - Beartrap Island flac album

Performer: Division Day
Title: Beartrap Island
Style: Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock,Post-Rock,Indie Electronic,Dream Pop,Space Rock
Duration: 57:38
Location: 15th Street Studio, The Bahamas
Relesed: October 2, 2007
Recording date: 2005 - June, 2007
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 435
Other formats: MP2 VOC AU XM WMA FLAC

Listen free to Division Day – Beartrap Island (Beartrap Island, Catch Your Death and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. A new version of Last. Division Day. Beartrap Island. Overview (current section).

BPM Profile Beartrap Island. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Division Day. Visitation. Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

Watch the video for Beartrap Island from Division Day's Beartrap Island for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.

Division Day. Beartrap Island ‎(CD, Album). Eenie Meenie Records. Beartrap Island ‎(CD, Album, Promo).

Album by Division Day. Lights Out. Hand to the Sound. Is It True What They Say? Bonus tracks on 2007 reissue.

Division Day offers up an album that is often complex, occasionally tense, but always experimental and adventurous with Beartrap Island. The group wastes no time in creating and exploring a variety of soundscapes that range from delicate and ethereal to dark and threatening.

Division Day is an alternative rock band based in Los Angeles, California. The band consists of four members: Ryan Wilson (guitar), Rohner Segnitz (keyboards/vocals), Kevin Lenhart (drums) and Seb Bailey (bass/vocals). They performed at the South by Southwest music festival in 2008 Contents. Beartrap Island (2007, Eenie Meenie Records). Visitation (2009, Dangerbird Records).

In this respect, Beartrap Island is an album of juxtapositions and reflections - it is light against dark, hope against disconsolate acceptance, thematically the mirror image of its musical self. Take "Tigers", for instance: aesthetically, one of the more spirited songs offered here, its bouncy keys and Segnitz's sweet delivery carrying echoes of Death Cab For Cutie. Instead, the melodious warmth of Division Day's music is the perfect counterweight to Segnitz's cold isolation, meaning the poignant reflection is alluring rather than off-putting. And this appeal is a fine thing, for repeated listens uncover layers of wonderful melody amongst the poetic introspection. So Division Day's exploratory voyage around Beartrap Island is many things at once: it is dense and dark, yet still pleasantly sweet at times and, though plaintive, it stands as a diverse album of fine, dreamy pop tunes.

Beartrap Island Album has 14 songs sung by Division Day. Listen to all songs in high quality & download Beartrap Island songs on Gaana. English Hindi Telugu Punjabi Tamil Kannada Bhojpuri Malayalam Marathi Bengali Haryanvi.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Beartrap Island Division Day 1:21
2 Ricky Division Day 2:13
3 Catch Your Death Division Day 4:18
4 Hurricane Division Day 4:23
5 Lights Out Division Day 5:19
6 Hand to the Sound Division Day 4:10
7 To the Woods Division Day 4:10
8 Tigers Division Day 4:22
9 Dayenu Division Day 4:40
10 Reversible Division Day 3:33
11 Colorguard Division Day 4:55
12 Tap-Tap, Click-Click Division Day 4:05
13 Littleblood Division Day 5:37
14 Is It True What They Say? Division Day 4:32


Seb Bailey - Bass, Group Member, Guitar
Mark Chalecki - Mastering
Bob DeMaa - Assistant
Division Day - Audio Production, Primary Artist
Ethan Avey - Additional Personnel, Tambourine
Brett Gibson - Additional Personnel, Tambourine
Kevin Lenhart - Drums, Member of Attributed Artist
Kevin Lenhart - Drums, Group Member
Max Segnitz - Additional Personnel, Tambourine
Alex Oana - Audio Production, Engineer, Mixing, Producer
Seb Bailey - Guitar, Guitar (Bass), Member of Attributed Artist
Rohner Segnitz - Cover Art, Design, Group Member, Illustrations, Keyboards, Layout Design, Member of Attributed Artist, Vocals
Scott Solter - Additional Personnel, Audio Production, Effects, Engineer, Mixing, Producer, Unknown Instrument
Ryan Wilson - Guitar, Member of Attributed Artist
Jeremy Zuckerman - Additional Personnel, Guzheng, Unknown Instrument
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved