» » Curtis Mayfield - Love to the People
full-dateMP3 1712 mb. | FLAC 1783 mb. | WMA: 1678 mb.

Curtis Mayfield - Love to the People flac album

Curtis Mayfield - Love to the People flac album

Performer: Curtis Mayfield
Title: Love to the People
Style: Chicago Soul,Funk,Soul
Duration: 02:18:10
Relesed: February 8, 2005
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 841
Other formats: MOD VQF MIDI AAC AUD MP2

The 'Love' album was compiled in the UK from a number of previously unissued Curtis Mayfield tracks, recorded with the 'Experience' between 1970-71. The album has only been issued in the UK before, as part of the Sequel box set 'Love, Peace, Understanding' which was issued in May '97. These seventeen rare cuts were originally pressed up on EPs by Curtom for use by their publishing company, and then forgotten. Liner notes from May 1998.

Curtis is the debut album by American soul musician Curtis Mayfield, released in September 1970. Produced by Mayfield, it was released on his own label Curtom Records. The musical styles of Curtis moved further away from the pop-soul sounds of Mayfield's previous group The Impressions and featured more of a funk and ed sound. The album's subject matter incorporates political and social concerns of the time.

Tracklist: 1. She Don’t Let Nobody (But Me), 2. Toot An’ Toot An’ Toot, 3. Babydoll, 4. Love Is The Place, 5. Just Ease My Mind, 6. You Mean Everything To Me, 7. You Get All My Love, 8. Come Free Your People. More albums from Curtis Mayfield: Keep On Keeping On: Curtis Mayfield Studio Albums 1970-1974 by Curtis Mayfield. Live In Europe by Curtis Mayfield. People Get Ready by Curtis Mayfield. We Come In Peace With A Message Of Love by Curtis Mayfield. Take It To The Streets by Curtis Mayfield. Honesty by Curtis Mayfield. Curtis, Live! by Curtis Mayfield.

Curtis Lee Mayfield (June 3, 1942 – December 26, 1999) was an American soul, R&B, and funk singer, songwriter, and record producer. He is best known for his anthemic music with The Impressions during the Civil Rights Movement of the 1960s and for composing the soundtrack to the blaxploitation . ore . Year: 2005. Style:MLA Chicago APA. "Love to the People Album. The Web's Largest Resource for. Music, Songs & Lyrics. A Member Of The STANDS4 Network. Our awesome collection of. Promoted Songs.

Curtis Mayfield - Power to the People (Remastered) (03:26, 320Kb/s). Curtis Mayfield - To Be Invisible (Remastered) (04:12, 320Kb/s). Curtis Mayfield - Sweet Exorcist (Remastered) (03:52, 320Kb/s). Curtis Mayfield - Ain't Got Time (Remastered) (05:09, 320Kb/s). Curtis Mayfield - Love to Keep You in Mind (Remastered) (03:51, 320Kb/s). Curtis Mayfield - Now You're Gone (Remastered) (06:56, 320Kb/s). Curtis Mayfield - Beautiful Brother of Mine (Remastered) (07:32, 320Kb/s). Curtis Mayfield - We Got to Have Peace (Remastered) (04:48, 320Kb/s). On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood.

The song 'Love To The People' by Curtis Mayfield has a tempo of 80 beats per minute (BPM) on 'There's No Place Like America Today'. Fallin' in - out of the streets again Unemployment lines - a lot of people standing in News is bad on every TV show So I tune in my radio -talkin' 'bout. Top Songs Curtis Mayfield. There's No Place Like America Today. You're So Good to Me. Heartbeat.

Love To Keep You In My Mind, 03:56. Never Stop Loving Me, 03:34. Love To the People, 04:05. Mr. Welfare Man, 05:36. We Got To Have Peace (Single Version), 03:39. Beautiful Brother of Mine (Single Version), 03:09. The Girl I Find Stays On My Mind, 03:58. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name stations.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Give a Little Bit (Give, Get, Take and Have) Curtis Mayfield 3:35
2 Superfly Curtis Mayfield Curtis Mayfield 3:52
3 No Goodbyes Curtis Mayfield 7:40
4 So in Love Curtis Mayfield Curtis Mayfield 2:46
5 Only You Babe Curtis Mayfield 3:29
6 Something to Believe In Curtis Mayfield 4:39
7 Little Child Runnin' Wild Curtis Mayfield 5:18
8 People Get Ready Curtis Mayfield 3:43
9 Love to the People Curtis Mayfield 4:02
10 Give Me Your Love (Love Song) Curtis Mayfield 4:16
11 You Are, You Are Curtis Mayfield 3:39
12 Hard Times Curtis Mayfield 3:41
13 No Thing on Me (Cocaine Song) Curtis Mayfield 4:33
14 Sweet Exorcist Curtis Mayfield 3:47
15 (Don't Worry) If There's a Hell Below, We're All Going to Go Curtis Mayfield 5:09

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Move on Up Curtis Mayfield 7:23
2 Back to the World Curtis Mayfield 5:46
3 Freddie's Dead Curtis Mayfield Curtis Mayfield 5:23
4 We Got to Have Peace Curtis Mayfield 4:41
5 Heartbeat Curtis Mayfield 4:18
6 Short Eyes, Freak, Freak, Free, Free Curtis Mayfield 5:45
7 Never Say You Can't Survive Curtis Mayfield 3:19
8 Never Stop Loving Me Curtis Mayfield 3:31
9 Pusherman Curtis Mayfield 5:00
10 Tripping Out Bunny Sigler Curtis Mayfield 3:53
11 All Night Long Curtis Mayfield 4:14
12 Soul Music Curtis Mayfield Curtis Mayfield 3:58
13 You're So Good to Me Curtis Mayfield 3:37
14 Cannot Find a Way Curtis Mayfield 7:06
15 Kung Fu Curtis Mayfield 6:07


Curtis Mayfield - Composer, Primary Artist
Bunny Sigler - Composer
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved