» » The Coal Porters - Rebels Without Applause
full-dateMP3 1156 mb. | FLAC 1691 mb. | WMA: 1241 mb.
Rock and Pop

The Coal Porters - Rebels Without Applause flac album

The Coal Porters - Rebels Without Applause flac album

Performer: The Coal Porters
Title: Rebels Without Applause
Style: Alternative Country-Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock
Duration: 42:27
Relesed: June 24, 1996
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 640

1. Roll Columbia Roll. Listen to Rebels Without Applause in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). While not the most original or intellectual of bands, this is a fun album with varied songs that are preformed with a lot of verve. Highlights include Roll Columbia Roll, Sitting in An Isle of Palms, and especially the John F Kennedy Blues, which I first heard on WTMD in Baltimore. This song is like an out take off Highway 61 if Dylan had taken acid and decided to write about that fateful 1963 day in Dallas.

The album title reflects the number of releases the Coal Porters have issued since shifting from their country-rock beginnings to alternative bluegrass. Their preceding album, Find The One, from 2012, also offers 10 tracks written by various band members, as well as covers of David Bowie's Heroes and the Rolling Stones' Paint It, Black. Richard Thompson joins the Coal Porters on the song Hush U Babe/Burnham Thorpe, and famed BBC presenter Brian Matthew provides a guest introduction to Griffin's Ask Me Again. Durango, the Coal Porters' 2010 compact disc, also appeared on the Prima label. Ed Stasium recorded the 12-track CD in Durango, Colorado, the Southern Colorado town for which the album is named. Rebels Without Applause (1991). Land of Hope and Crosby (1994).

Songs from Rebels Without Applause by The Coal Porters. Free download and listen Rebels Without Applause. Tracks count: 1. Views: 1. The Coal Porters - Phone Call 00:47. Turn the Water on, Boy!

The Sid Griffin/Coal Porters Fanzine Homepage. The day that I give up my dream.

Слушайте Rebels Without Applause от The Coal Porters на Deezer. Благодаря потоковой трансляции музыки на Deezer вы можете слушать более 53 млн треков, создавать свои плейлисты и делиться любимыми песнями с друзьями.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Roll Columbia Roll Sid Griffin The Coal Porters 4:25
2 I Tell Her All the Time Sid Griffin The Coal Porters 3:47
3 The Light That Shines Within Sid Griffin The Coal Porters 5:32
4 [Untitled Track] The Coal Porters 0:47
5 Rhythm and Blue Angel Sid Griffin / Ian Thomson The Coal Porters 3:34
6 Stealin' Horses Sid Griffin The Coal Porters 5:55
7 Sittin' in an Isle of Palms Sid Griffin The Coal Porters 5:34
8 Stuck on an Island Sid Griffin The Coal Porters 3:18
9 The John F. Kennedy Blues Sid Griffin The Coal Porters 7:31
10 The March of the Tapdancin' Rats Ian Thomson The Coal Porters 2:04


Billy Block - Drums, Percussion
Billy Bremner - Guitar, Sitar, Vocal Harmony
Chris Buessem - Banjo, Guitar, Vocals (Background)
The Coal Porters - Primary Artist
Ed Colver - Photography
Dick Fegy - Mandolin
Billy Frank - Drums
Sid Griffin - Autoharp, Composer, Guitar, Harmonica, Producer, Vocals
John Herron - Keyboards, Organ
Jim Hill - Producer
Pat Johnson - Guitar
Andy Kaulkin - Glockenspiel, Harpsichord, Organ, Piano
Neill King - Effects, Keyboards, Percussion, Producer
Michelle Laurencot - Art Direction
Paul Lemon - Logo Design
Tobie Petrie - Keyboards
Greg Sowders - Drums
Ian Thomson - Composer, Guitar (Bass), Vocals (Background)
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved