» » Various Artists - Memphis Belles Jazz Collection
full-dateMP3 1583 mb. | FLAC 1992 mb. | WMA: 1763 mb.

Various Artists - Memphis Belles Jazz Collection flac album

Various Artists - Memphis Belles Jazz Collection flac album

Performer: Various Artists
Title: Memphis Belles Jazz Collection
Style: Crossover Jazz,Contemporary Jazz
Duration: 50:33
Relesed: April 8, 2008
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 352
Other formats: AAC DMF RA ASF VOX MP2

Joyce Cobb, Memphis Jazz Orchestra.

Free download and listen The Memphis Belles Jazz Collection. Artists: Candice Ivory. Joyce Cobb w/Michael Jefry Stevens Trio. Tracks count: 12. Views: 8. Cybill Shepherd - Same Old Blues 03:56.

6-CD-Album Boxset (LP-Format) mit 120-seitigem Buch, 161 Einzeltitel. Spieldauer ca. 394 Minuten. But there were also female artists at Sun - a fascinating collection of southern women. Most of them were young. Some were teenagers with powerful, grown-up voices. Who were these aspiring singers and what did their music sound like? "'Memphis Belles': The Women of Sun Records" offers an unprecedented look at the women who recorded for Sun Records more than half a century ago. The box set presents nearly 40 different singers and over 150 tracks - by far the most detailed look at these forgotten women and their music. Sometimes their lives were as poignant as their songs.

Listen free to Various Artists – Rockabilly Belles (Fujiyama Mama, Handsome Man and more). 64 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Warning! Deleting this artist may remove other artists and scrobbles from your library - please handle with caution! Note: You can view albums tagged as 'Various Artists' in your library here. The term Various Artists is used in the record industry when numerous singers and musicians collaborate on a song or collection of songs. fm, compilation album tracks appear under the name of Various Artists erroneously because the individual artist is not listed in the album's ID3 information.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 This Joint Is Jumpin' J.C. Johnson / Andy Razaf / Fats Waller Joyce Cobb 3:19
2 Furry Sings the Blues Joni Mitchell Holly Shelton 5:16
3 Parachute Day Joe Austin Kelley Hurt 4:39
4 Sugar T.J. Graham 3:53
5 Ghetto Right Hope Clayburn Hope Clayburn 3:54
6 Schoolgirl Crush Candice Ivory Candice Ivory 6:25
7 Fooled by the Moon Eddie Dattel Jackie Johnson 5:14
8 Hey Lynn Cardona Lynn Cardona 3:01
9 It's Alright with Me Cole Porter Reni Simon 3:32
10 Freedom Jazz Dance Vicki Loveland 3:16
11 Same Old Blues Don Nix Cybill Shepherd 3:56
12 Gentle Rain Teresa Pate 4:08


Tony Adams - Percussion
Joe Austin - Composer, Guitar
Beale Street Jazz Band - Performer
Jim Britt - Drums, Percussion
Lynn Cardona - Composer, Primary Artist
Tom Clary - Trumpet
Hope Clayburn - Composer, Flute, Primary Artist
Joyce Cobb - Primary Artist
Richard Cushing - Producer
Akil Dasan - Guitar
Eddie Dattel - Composer, Executive Producer, Liner Notes, Producer
Billy Fox - Percussion
Tim Goodwin - Bass, Engineer, Producer
T.J. Graham - Primary Artist
Jeff Griffith - Saxophone
John Hampton - Engineer, Mixing
Joe Hardy - Engineer
Posey Hedges - Mixing
Kevin Houston - Engineer, Mixing, Producer
Kelley Hurt - Primary Artist
Matt Isbell - Assistant Producer
Candice Ivory - Composer, Primary Artist, Producer
Debbie Jamison - Vocals (Background)
Barry Johnson - Drums
Charlton Johnson - Guitar
Chris Johnson - Design, Illustrations, Layout Design
J.C. Johnson - Composer
Jackie Johnson - Primary Artist
Rene Koopman - Piano
Tom Laune - Engineer
John Lightman - Bass, Producer
Tom Link - Clarinet, Saxophone
Vicki Loveland - Primary Artist
Niko Lyras - Engineer, Guitar, Mixing
Jimbo "Hambone" Mathus - Guitar
Joni Mitchell - Composer
Andrew Neely - Bass
Aaron Nevezie - Engineer, Mixing
Don Nix - Composer
Robert Allen Parker - Guitar
Ted Partin - Bass
Teresa Pate - Primary Artist
Cole Porter - Composer
Andy Razaf - Composer
Ross Rice - Organ (Hammond)
Sid Selvidge - Producer
Holly Shelton - Primary Artist
Cybill Shepherd - Primary Artist
Sam Shoup - Bass
Reni Simon - Primary Artist, Vocals (Background)
Jim Spake - Saxophone
Tony Thomas - Piano, Synthesizer Bass
Kenneth Thompson - Drums
Gary Topper - Saxophone
Fats Waller - Composer
Brad Webb - Engineer
Grayson Wells - Keyboards, Strings
Daniel "Big Daddy" Wilkinson - Guitar
Jonathan Wires - Bass
Carl Wolfe - Flute, Saxophone
Mark Yoshida - Mastering
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved