» » Alpha Rev - Alpha Rev
full-dateMP3 1161 mb. | FLAC 1378 mb. | WMA: 1465 mb.
Rock and Pop

Alpha Rev - Alpha Rev flac album

Alpha Rev - Alpha Rev flac album

Performer: Alpha Rev
Title: Alpha Rev
Duration: 21:56
Relesed: February 15, 2006
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 922

New Morning is the major label debut LP by Alpha Rev. The album was recorded at Avatar Studios in New York City and produced by David Kahne, engineered by Joe Barresi and mixed by Michael Brauer. The single and title track "New Morning" has peaked at on the Billboard Hot 100 on May 15, 2010. On May 1, 2010, the video debuted on the VH1 Top 20 Video Countdown. In all, "New Morning" spent 11 weeks on the countdown, peaking at the position. All songs written by Casey McPherson, except where noted.

Alpha Rev is an American alternative rock band from Austin, Texas, fronted by Casey McPherson (formerly of Endochine). Casey McPherson started Alpha Rev in 2005 after the breakup of his previous band Endochine. Alpha Rev released their debut album The Greatest Thing I've Ever Learned on March 1, 2007. After releasing "The Greatest Thing" locally, the band signed an agreement with Austin startup Flyer Records and recorded an album with Dwight Baker at Matchbox Studios.

Album Name Alpha Rev. Type EP. Released date 2006. Labels Self-Released. Music StyleIndie Rock. Members owning this album0. 2. Stuck in a Crowd (Prufrock Among the Cannibals). 3. The Beauty of Falling Down.

The Ca. Session Volume 1 were released under the name of (or presented by ) his main band Alpha Rev, but it completely comes across as a solo effort. Amazingly, all instruments on this album seem to have been played by Casey himself, except for cello and violin, which were contributed by Tony Rodgers and Brian Batch. The arrangements and instrumentation often offer fusions of modern electronica and authentic string sections which result in an interesting sonic combination. For the song White Matter Recess, production duties were even contributed by the great Alan Parsons.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Big Blow Alpha Rev 4:50
2 Stuck in a Crowd (Prufrock Among the Cannibals) Alpha Rev 4:14
3 The Beauty of Falling Down Alpha Rev 5:14
4 Midnight Alpha Rev 3:19
5 Though I Walk Alpha Rev 4:19


Alpha Rev - Primary Artist
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved